What do yall think, I'm a year in.. (its a book)

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by Orren@RoseAutoDetail985, Apr 27, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Hello all,

Before I start, I noticed you can’t have your business name as your S/N so if this is unacceptable then please mods allow me to change it, I read the rules right after signing up.. Sorry.

Here's what to factor:
    I live in Louisiana (right outside of New Orleans, where I-10 & I-55 meet to be exact.)
    Gas is right under $3 for 93 oct.
    Milk is around 3.50-4.50 on avg.
    Minimum wage is... I think $7.75 or close to it. I really don’t know because I’ve never been the type to look/have a job paying that low...

I offer a mobile detail service, been in "business" for about a year now.
    I have right at about 8 years of basic experience (from basic washes to actually being employed at a full on body shop for a few years)

Basic washes- wash and dry exterior , no wax, no clay bar, dash, panels, and clusters with interior cleaner, vac, wheels and tires naturally, and windows. Different grades of micro fibers for leather, general purpose and for glass. Roughly 2hr (I’m OCD lol)
    Cars: $40; Small trucks and SUVs (tacomas, hard bodys, rouges, etc.) $50; any full size truck and SUV $60.

Wash and wax jobs - same as basic washes plus wax/sealant depending on color of vehicle, chromes polished, seats conditioned or scotched guarded (depending on material), (wax/sealant done with DA. cuts work time down about an hourish or so). Roughly about 4-5 hours depending one vehicle size, most people get this.
    Cars: $80; Small trucks and SUVs $100; Full sized vehicles $120.

The works- (Or pretty much as much as I can do without wet sanding, I know how, but I’m not insured YET and I would hate to not be on my A game and mess a car up)