Winter Detail: 2009 Audi A3 2.0T S-Line - Grey

Discussion in 'Show and Shine' started by m4gician, Jan 7, 2010.

1. m4gician

m4gician Birth of a Detailer

Hey guys,

Nice to see you all again. Like many Canadian detailers, I was hibernating for the winter. However, I put together a winter detailing strategy that revoles around: 1) ONR and 2) Portable heaters.

Anyways, I got the chance again to detail a phenomenal new car, a car that now that I'm a working new grad, want to be able to buy soon, a 2009 Audi A3 2.0T with the S-line package in a wonderful Grey Pearl colour. This car came to me with winter stains, salt stains, and very minor swiriling. The owner himself being a very nice guy, wanted this car to look nice with some correction.

So I did it, in record time too, I tried to avoid using water because of the possibility of it freezing or anything like that.

Products Used
    Wash
    - ONR with Mitt + Gritt Guard

Clay
    - Riccardo Yellow Clay with ONR based lube
    Wheels
    - Tires with ARO + Car Wash Soap cut with water
    - Meguairs Hot Shine Tire Shine
    - Exhaust tips polished with Blue Magic Metal Polishing Cream
    Polish
    - XMT360
    LSP
    - Klasse Sealant Glaze

Before:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

During:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

After:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. P1et

P1et Official DB Moderator

I bet it was clean for 5 minutes!

3. m4gician