Which pads to use with Menzerna Power Finish?

Discussion in 'Compounds, Polishes, Paint Cleaners, and Glazes' started by Kaban, Jun 24, 2011.

1. Kaban

Kaban Welcome to Detailing

Hello again fellas,

I just ordered some Menzerna Power Finish just to try it out.

Since I am still a beginner at rotary polishing, I think I will try out the Power Finish with my Flex 3401 instead.

Which pad should I use? I am guessing an orange or a white pad?

I'm gonna detail my brother's silver GS430 next week, which only has extremely minor swirls here and there.

I'd really like to hear your opinions.

Thanks

Roman

2. M3ride.

M3ride. Wax on..Wax off

Def start with a white.

3. Darkstar752

Darkstar752 Horizon Detailing

Definitely white, I use Phil's Uber Blue. Start the first 1-2 passes with more pressure while the abrasives are still large then use the rest of the polishing time to refine the paint. Power Finish is my favorite polish, cuts nice and finishes down great with only finishing pads, I use it for 1-steps all the time.

4. blacK20

blacK20 Birth of a Detailer

Usually white or green for me. On occasion I will use orange when I need more punch and seems to work well.

5. JoeyZ

JoeyZ Obsessive Detailer

I just used a green pad. Did the job. Love the PF.

6. richguy66

richguy66 DB Forum Supporter

How many passes do you guys normally do for a 1 step to get rid of swirls from drying?

7. Legacy99

Legacy99 Wax on..Wax off

Swirls from drying??? Do you mean polish from drying?

8. Stokdgs

Stokdgs Detail Master

He means swirls that were the result of drying the car
    I do enough passes to dry the PO203S completely and wipe off and take a look.
    If it needs another set of passes, then I do it again.