Which CG Tyre Dressing?

Discussion in 'Pre Wash, Wash, Decon, Claying, Engine, Wheels, an' started by domino, Feb 6, 2011.

1. domino

domino Welcome to Detailing

Had my new wheels fitted and first wash over the weekend

Ive been using PB B&B for a few months now and the glossy finish did look good with the oem wheels

But on my new wheels it just looked wrong, so i wiped it off and now rocking undressed tyres like it's hot

I need to order some CG products so going to try one of their tyre dressings. I want a more satin finish, somewhere between matt and gloss. Im leaning towards the VRP

But what about Silk Shine and the Gel?

Any recommendations, or better still pics?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. dankfanatic

dankfanatic Guest

i was told by someone at CG that the silk shine is just diluted VRP (or was it the other way around?) so i'd prob just get the VRP and play around with the dilutions a bit. i've used it 1:1 and it was pretty shiny for my taste. prob a 2:1 or 3:1 would be more of a satin/matte gloss.

sick looking GT-R!

3. M3ride.

M3ride. Wax on..Wax off

CG vrp on the tires will look good with black wheels, I got black wheels too. The main thing you should do is make sure you apply the vrp and then give it a wipe over. This will help give a nice matte shine to them. Overly shiny tires won't match well with matte black wheels.

4. Dust2Glory

Dust2Glory Nuba Guru

Showroom fx white pearl

5. kyoshiro

kyoshiro DB Forum Supporter

I'll get my spare tire out and test out all my tire dressing for u LOL
    or ill just scrub a tire on my mazda
    but yeah CG VRP goes matt when wiped on but it does seem that it leaves waterspots from the rain on plastic trim thus I dont know if itll happen on the tires

6. domino

thanks fellas

looks like vrp it is then

7. 911Fanatic

911Fanatic DB Pro Supporter