What's Your Favorite Soap and why ?

Discussion in 'Car Detailing Product Discussion' started by kdude, Dec 12, 2010.

1. kdude

kdude Jedi Nuba

I've tried the following soap's ...

Is there another one that i've missed that is good ? I'm still learning the business and i'm in the research and learn phase ... I also do not have a favorite yet but was dissapointed in the Lusso mostly because of the high price without a huge difference in results .. The Dp smells amazing , the Optimum is all around good, The auto glym i have to try again to give an opinion and the adam's is so thick with huge suds i kinda of liked it a lot...

What do you guys think ?

Lusso ORO

DP Auto Bath Shampoo

Optimum

Adam's Car wash Soap

Auto Gym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner

2. Reflect

Reflect DB Forum Supporter

Not a fan of the Autoglym at all, wasn't slick enough. Maybe I need to try it again.

My favorite soaps are:

CG Citrus Wash Clear
    SCG Pacific Blue
    Majestic Solutions Ultra Gloss

I got some soap in a trade which I've only tried one, but I think it was the Showroom FX Car Wash Concentrate. It left a different look which I liked, kinda like a sealant shine. I'll have to keep experimenting with it.

Edit: Add DG CWC to the list, great stuff.

3. Chas

Chas DB Forum Supporter

Optimum for me. I bought this stuff just recently and have fallen in love with it. It is super slick, doesn't strip and smells great. This is now my number 1.

4. billyblooshoes

billyblooshoes DB Forum Supporter

im with chas. optimum effin rocks for a maintenance soap.

5. kdude

kdude Jedi Nuba

Do you guys think that the Adam's strips the wax.. its so sudsy and pretty slick...

6. kdude

kdude Jedi Nuba

i did like the Optimum too... great all around and my fav so far.. but the suds from Adam's .. WOW !

7. Chas

Chas DB Forum Supporter