Werkstat Prime issues

Discussion in 'Last Steps: Waxes, Sealants, and Coatings' started by gthal, May 16, 2009.

1. gthal

gthal Two Bucket System Washer

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to detailing. I just completed my wife's black Hyundai Veracruz as a test :) before I go to my Infiniti G37 coupe.

1. I washed the car
    2. Clay barred the car then re-washed
    3. Applied Menzerna Power Finish via white LCC pad and my PC 7424
    4. ISO alcohol wipedown
    5. Applied Jeffs Werkstatt Prime Strong via black LCC pad and PC
    6. Removed and applied 2 coats of Acryllic Jett Trigger

The Verzacruz looks amazing!! No swirls, amazing color and shine.

So, my problem is the Prime was SOOOO hard to remove. I ended up needing to spray a little Jett Trigger to get it off each panel (what a waste). I used Prime in the fall of last year and don't remember it being so hard to remove. It almost felt "stuck" to the paint. I don't think I used too much but maybe I did. Does anyone have any ideas on this? Before I do the Infiniti next weekend, I want to deal with this because my arm is dead after removing the prime!!!

Any help would be so appreciated.

2. Brent

Brent Birth of a Detailer

Generally I like to remove Prime a panel at a time rather than work it on the whole car then remove. That or use Polycharger in it to make it easier to remove.
    Any help would be so appreciated

3. 911Fanatic

911Fanatic DB Pro Supporter