Trying to start my detailing business

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by bretsautodetailing, May 7, 2015.

1. bretsautodetailing

bretsautodetailing New Member

Hello there,
    My name is Bret Andersen. I have recently start my detailing business and been having issue with business side of things. I have been detailing for last seven years. I've worked for both fix base detailing shop and mobile detailing business. I started Bret's Auto Detailing as side business then recently decided to make into a business. I love working for my self and setting my own hours. But what I enjoy most is working on all type of vehicle, boats, and RV's. I recently purchase 6'x12' enclose trailer and outfitted with pressure washer, generator, high speed, and DA polisher. I have all equipment I need to get started. Along with started website (www.bretsautodetailing.yolasite.com). I also have yelp, google map page and yahoo page too. I feel like I'm doing some wrong.

I feel like I'm not attracting customer I should be or keeping repeat customers too.My pricing seem fair and is little below what everyone else is charging. I also feel like I'm not able to close the deals. All my customer tell me they love my work, recommend me to friends and family but I always had hard time keep them on repeat schedule. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or my work isn't good. Can someone give me pointer on how set up repeat program and etc. Not asking secretes just advice on how to get my business side of thing to work smoother?

Thank you for your time.

2. TFTADetail

TFTADetail New Member

What kind of marketing are you doing to get your name out there? What's your sales "game" like? By that I mean what's your approach when selling a service. Do you have a strong confidence in your work and portray that same persona to potential clients?