Thoughts on Windows 7

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by loudog2, Nov 5, 2009.

1. loudog2

loudog2 Two Bucket System Washer

I had it, but re-turned it. People on forums are having trouble installing the new OS. I have a Dell XPS 420 and some of my programs(ex. ATI HD 3650) need to be uninstalled and re-installed.

2. agpatel

agpatel OD On Detailing

I have been running Win7 for a few months now, Win7 Pro 64-bit, and have had no issues with software, drivers or anything. I did do a clean installation so I would not have issues with trying to upgrade from Vista but none the less I am very happy with it. System speed has increased and so has stability of the OS. Running on a Dell d830 computer.

3. kaiten408

kaiten408 Jedi Nuba

I'm still running the RC right now, haven't bothered to upgrade to the real thing yet.

But I'm loving it so far. Starts super quick (besides the dual boot screen), stability is good, rarely ever freezes or crashes. However, I have had problems trying to install drivers from an old printer, but I think that has more to do with the fact that i'm running 64-bit OS instead of the 32-bit.

I'll admit I'm using it more than my ol iBook G4 :gasp:

4. P1et

P1et Official DB Moderator

I'm on the fence, and I don't think I'll be doing the upgrade. I'm running XP SP3 and it's steady as fook on my GX755.

Next computer will be a Macbook.

5. Jedidiah

Jedidiah Guest

it is junk.

any time MS tries to make things more intuitive they mess up. if you want an example run windows 7 or vista.

6. Reflect

Reflect DB Forum Supporter

I have it. Runs awesome, much smoother than Vista. The stuff they added in is pretty cool as well. No issues installing it, no issues getting the printer to transfer. The only "freezing" problem I have is with IE, which is it's own problem and not W7. I'm glad I upgraded.

7. loudog2

loudog2 Two Bucket System Washer