Swissvax Concorso, Zuffenhausen and Zymol Glasur

Discussion in 'Last Steps: Waxes, Sealants, and Coatings' started by Max405, Jun 19, 2010.

1. Max405

Max405 DB Forum Supporter

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I hope you find my post helpful. I am no expert here. Just another car guy with a passion for exquisitely detailed, extraordinary automobiles.

Zymol Glasur - By far the easiest to apply. Contrary to my previous experiences with Zymol waxes and the instructions from the manufacturer, it is very easy to remove and for me, it didnt require a second wipedown hours later. I love the smell (coconut) and the jar is typical Zymol great quality. Mine came with a certificate, black satin bag and thats it. NO applicator!!! Cheapest of the 3 and if you are on a budget and you want to treat your vehicle to a high end, special wax you cant go wrong here.

Swissvax Concorso - Easy to apply, A little gritty and it doesnt spread as smoothly as the Glasur. Smells glorious and if nothing else it makes you feel you are really treating your car to a "spa-like" treatment. Wipes off slightly easier than the Glasur and leaves a smoothness that I feel is slightly smoother than the Glasur, not much. I am in love. Not more can be said about this wax that hasnt already been said. When I first used it, I wondered whether it was a wax mixed with a sealant, because it had the glow of a nuba with the smooth sharpness of a sealant.