Review - Poorboys Leather Stuff

Discussion in 'Car Detailing Product Discussion' started by domino, Jul 26, 2010.

1. domino

domino Welcome to Detailing

Hi guys

Ive been using Poorboys Leather Stuff for a couple months now on black leather and feel its about time i post my feedback

Ive always been a huge fan of Z9 + Z10 on my M3 (white leather). Z10 though on dark leather leaves too much of a glossy look, so on black leather in the past ive swapped out the Z10 for Gliptone Leather Conditioner

Opening the bottle to take a whiff of the Poorboys, i was suprised by the leather smell, just a touch less odour than Z10

According to directions you can use Poorboys to both clean and condition leather using it with different techniques. I have only used it as a conditioner to date

In testing on my GTR, ive been cleaning with Swissvax Leather Cleaner and Z9 using a damp MF, allowing to dry, then rubbing in the Poorboys, including the dash, door trims and a-pillars which are leather wrapped

Initially the leather looks a little oily, but after letting set for around 10 mins, about 90% of that gloss has gone and quick wipeover with a dry MF leaves a truely matt finish - the most matt ive ever seen on black leather

In terms of feel, theres not much difference to be honest, which is to be expected on newer coated leather. The leather smell is much less pronounced inside the car after use compared to sniffing the open bottle, and doesnt seem to linger like the Z10 or Gliptone

Next up i want to try the Prima Nourish to see if it leaves a similar matt finish with a touch stronger leather smell

And here are the results.... note no conditioner used on the steeringwheel

[​IMG]

2. GDAL

GDAL Guest

I bought this after our PM exchange and I was really impressed. I used it on my dad's car after CG's Leather cleaner and the leather looked just perfect!!

3. Mindflux

Mindflux Welcome to Detailing