Ready to use Gloss It this weekend.

Discussion in 'Car Detailing Product Discussion' started by Spyral, Jul 1, 2009.

1. Spyral

Spyral DB Forum Supporter

Ok, so my Gloss It order came in! I need a little help here. I have the following produicts:

Gloss Activator, Gloss Finish, Concorso Gloss and Gloss Enhancer QD. I plan on washing the car with an APC and CWC combo to strip the LSP. After that, I will have a fresh slate to work with.

What order do I apply the Gloss It items in and are there any special instructions or things I should look out for? I plan on waiting until I am done with the application before I decide on an LSP, I have the following LSP's:
    SN, RBOE, Souveran, Signature II, 5050, Pete's 53, Lusso, P21S 100%, Natty's Blue, 915, Mig fruitta, DJ Bananna Armor, Blue Velvet, Orange Crush, Rainforest Rub and Purple Haze.

Any advice or recommendations would be greatly appreciated since this is my first time with Gloss It. I really am excited to try this stuff out.

[​IMG]

2. dsms

dsms DB Forum Supporter

Ok here should be your order...

Lay down a base coat of the Gloss Activator, apply it thin as a little goes a long way, let it cure for about 15mins and buff off. Apply your first coat of Gloss Finish by hand or machine, IMO hand application is easier just be sure to use a super soft foam pad... you do not need an additive to layer Gloss Finish like Zaino, just apply your first coat, wait 20minutes and buff off and your ready to apply coat number 2... you can do up to 3 coats in a day.

I would suggest using at least 2 coats of Gloss Finish for the protection and durability.