PC 7424 w/ Wolfgang Product - Mixed Results

Discussion in 'Compounds, Polishes, Paint Cleaners, and Glazes' started by Swanicyouth, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Swanicyouth

Swanicyouth Two Bucket System Washer

Hey guys, I am not a detailing expert by any means. But, I am trying to get some every day type minor light swirls out of '08 black sapphire BMW with mixed results. I used the Wolgang 3.0 Total Swirl Remover with a white LC pad on a PC. First off, maybe I am being to picky, but these "swirls" are very light and can only really be seen a looking at the hood at a 45 degree angle in certain light. Even then, they are still kind of minor. The car is new to me and was a well taken care of garage queen type before I got it a month or so ago. I used the PC on about 5 with the white LC pad with the Wolfgang swirl remover and noticed it wasn't really doing much...In fact, it seemed to be making more "swirls" if anything. I am really only using the swirl remover on the hood and front bumper - on the rest of the car the "swirls" are not there or noticeable to me. So, quickly I stopped (not wanting to make more swirls in the clear coat). I went on to apply the Wolfgang Finishing Glaze (which supposedly is a "nano" polish - not really a glaze) with a grey pad on the PC with a sped of 5. Same thing, wasn't really doing much, and seemed if anything to be creating more minor circles in the clear coat. Not wanting to mess anything up (again - these are hard to see minor swirls), I just went onto glazing the car with the Wolfgang glaze by hand. That really made the car shine and did seem to clean up any micro paint issues in the front bumper. I also hit the front bumper with the swirl remover by hand prior to the glaze and it seemed clean up any small issues with the paint nicely.