New Nissan NV Van Build * For Going Mobile *

Discussion in 'Professional Detailer's Studio' started by Lucci Elite Detail, Feb 5, 2012.

1. Lucci Elite Detail

Lucci Elite Detail DB Forum Supporter

We all know going on the road is a major pain in the ass when doing corrections! Between sitting in Southern California traffic and not being able to be in any of the fast lane/carpool lanes due to having a trailer I decided to make a change! A while back Bob Willis and I were talking and he pointed out this particular van to me and told me to take a look at it when I got a chance! I started playing with the configurations online and I was impressed with the idea of getting one to build it out! Two months went by and I had a last minute cancellation so I decided to go and check out the van in person and give it a test drive. After driving the V6 & the V8 it was clear to me that I had to have the V8 with hauling my gear as the V6 would not get it done! After the numbers and negotiations were done I signed for the van and took it home. After two long weekends spent with my dad as he is the mechanically inclined one in the family :crasy: the van is finally complete minus the logos on the outside and a few other tiny little things that can be added down the road when my schedule slows down. Enjoy the pics from the build!

Outside Appearance

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Nice Storage For Tools Underneath Both Seats

[​IMG]

From The Captains Chair

[​IMG]

Tons Of Storage Above

[​IMG]

Inside The Van

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thank You For Viewing!

2. Kilo6_one

Kilo6_one DB Forum Supporter

can you stand up without having to crouch at all? Looks awesome.....
    probably the best set up Ive see in a long time.

3. Lucci Elite Detail

Thank you! And yes I can stand without a problem!

4. Grizzman

Grizzman Any Rag Vehicle Washer

That van setup looks amazing, and very comfortable.

Did you by any chance look at the Ford Transit?