Mobile guys van setups???

Discussion in 'Tools - Machine Polishers, Pressure Washers, Detai' started by ghost28, Oct 16, 2008.

1. ghost28

ghost28 Birth of a Detailer

hey guys,

i am new to this site but not new to detailing....i have been working out of my Trailblazer for the past 6 months and i am at the point where i think i may buy a van and outfit it specifically for the business.....i was thinking a small shop bt rents are so damn high out here and 60-70% of my work is boats which are in marinas and in the wate so i have to be mobile....

i have been looking at Chevy Astro vans and full size vans as well...the astro has me on the looks dept, the fuel economy and there is a large aftermarket for them but its a little on the small side to set up really well (i am a neat freak)....the full size vans are awesome in that they are super roomy but they drink fuel....also the astro comes in AWD which is a plus for me since i will be using the van as my daily driver so i dont have to replace my Trailblazer when the lease is up shortly....

below is my list of items i think are needed in the van....

water tank....How big?
    Pressure washer...
    Generator...How Big?
    vaccum...
    hose reel set up for PW....
    racks and shelving...
    of course all my detailing goodies...
    if i go full size i am thinking of a truck mounted awning instead of my EZ Up tent....

i was also thinking of a few other odd items especially if i go full size van such as a small fridge for wax and drinks which i would run off a pair of dedicated gel cell batteries which would charge off the vehicles charging system as well as there own charging system which i would plug in every night...nothing huge but something....

let me know your thoughts...also pics of anyones trucks or trailers would be sweet to get ideas....

2. wagonproject

wagonproject Jedi Nuba

3. TexasTB

TexasTB Obsessive Detailer

Take a look at my build up...