Megs slide lock $1 AutoBarn

Discussion in 'Sale, Trades, or Bargains' started by MrPolished&Waxed, Apr 2, 2008.

1. MrPolished&Waxed

MrPolished&Waxed Obsessive Detailer

2. P1et

P1et Official DB Moderator

What a rip off!!!

;)

3. MadOzodi

MadOzodi Nuba Guru

Oh hell...and I just got my 3 Swissvax Wheel brushes today. Screw it, I'm buyin 12.

3 for me, 3 for littlemissGTO, 3 for DJ_JonnyV and 3 for Black Diamond...sounds good to me.

4. DJ_JonnyV

DJ_JonnyV DB Forum Supporter

Yeah, those got my interest, but the $6+ shipping on them didn't. I'd be interested in a few in order to save on shipping, so PM me if you're interested. Thanks.

5. MadOzodi

MadOzodi Nuba Guru

I have a master plan...stay tuned.

6. cheeseenlo

cheeseenlo Birth of a Detailer

Before any of you guys buy anything from Autobarn, this is just a heads up for you guys. They have terrible customer service and shipment of product is almost non-existent. I put in an order on 3/13 and still have not heard from them. No tracking number, nothing.

-Sam

P.S. Check out Resellerratings.com and search for Autobarn. Read up.

7. MadOzodi

MadOzodi Nuba Guru

Too late...

Oh well, we'll see how good or bad my experience turns out to be and I'll be sure to let you all know.

To make the shipping worthwhile on twelve $1 brushes, I added one of these carts.

Gonna keep my fingers crossed and hope it doesn't turn into a :fight2:

8. cheeseenlo

Damn, I really hope they don't give you a hard time. When the 2nd week passed, I e-mailed them and got a quick automated reply with a ticket to a site that shows that your order is to be reviewed under HIGH priority, which i believe is BS. Then a week later, without a tracking number i e-mailed them again demanding my order to be canceled. I'm sure they screen the e-mails and reply back only if your not trying to cancel with them. Good luck with your order.

-Sam

9. MadOzodi

MadOzodi Nuba Guru