Just curious

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by Nica, Jul 31, 2009.

1. Nica

Nica Banned

I've been thinking about this for quite some time now, not sure if I want to proceed with this idea or not but it's been in the back of my head for quite some time.

Well for starters I'm a bit disappointed on the quality of pictures with Photobucket, I have been using Photobucket for several years now but the quality is very, very poor. I didn't care about it before but now that I've educated my self a bit on photography I'd like to start either using a better host with much, much better photography quality or since I have my own dedicated server I've been thinking of just uploading pictures to the Detailing Bliss server.

Now, like I've said before. First things start of as a selfish act, meaning I look for something to improve my detailing/photography/write ups skills once I've found it I make sure I get enough for the rest of the community. So what that means is that I would open the opportunity to all the members to load their pictures directly on the DB server as I would be doing and benefit from much superior picture quality.

The only draw back is that there is a cost associated with this idea of mine, having a dedicated servers is not cheap at all but I don't mind spending some of my own hard earned money but I wanted to get some feed back from you guys.

First of all are there such sites that provide the service I'm looking for?

Second, I'm no programer or know enough about servers or photography quality to do it my self so I would have to run this idea by my programer and see what he says.

2. slanguage

slanguage OD On Detailing

have you looked into flickr? Im not sure, but I think the quality might be better.

3. agpatel

agpatel OD On Detailing

There are a few that some of my friends use to host high res pics they have taken. I will ask them when I see them tomorrow and see what service they are using.