I've compounded, polished, and sealed. What's Next?

Discussion in 'Compounds, Polishes, Paint Cleaners, and Glazes' started by DetailingNoob, Apr 4, 2014.

1. DetailingNoob

DetailingNoob New Member

I'm completely new to detailing and I recently purchased the GG 6" DA Swirl Kit from DD to be able to only do mine and my wife's truck/suv. It came with the 6" DA, Menzerna 4000, 400, PL, micro towels, Uber pads, and 5" backing plate. I watched several videos on autogeek and talked to a few detailers on a different forum. I first washed and nanoskinned the truck. I then used the menzerna 400 compound with orange pad and worked the whole truck. I then top coated that with the Menzerna 4000 with green pad and worked the whole truck. I buffed the whole truck and sealed it with Menzerna PL with black pad. I let it setup for about 20-30 minutes and buffed that off. My paint was glowing and smooth as silk. The problem is I have to park outside and a couple days later my truck was filthy with loose dirt. Then the next week it stormed heavily for 3-4 days. My truck is now extremely filthy and I don't know how to proceed correctly. I have Collinite 845 and wondering if I could wash the truck and then top coat it with my DA and Collinite? Any help and insight would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance for any advice.

2. JordanL

JordanL Virgin Detailer