i can't stand when i read on detailing forums...

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by rfinkle2, Feb 16, 2011.

1. rfinkle2

rfinkle2 DB Forum Supporter

I can't stand when i read on detailing forums that I must be applying an lsp incorrectly, or that I must be applying too much product.

The funniest thing is, many times those posters are applying that same lsp to a white / silver car and telling me they had no streaking problems, all while I am busy smearing the equivalant of hoagie oil on my black paint.

Plain and simple, some products streak, some polishes don't finish down perfectly etc.
    I have plenty of experience to discern finnicky lsp's vs those that are a breeze to apply.

post here what drives you nuts on detailing forums.

thanks for listenning. i fell better now! :whistle:

2. kyoshiro

kyoshiro DB Forum Supporter

only the OTC products are like godly posts makes me go nuts LOL
    and possibly computer related dohs but thats cuz its my profession

3. invaderzim

invaderzim Jedi Nuba

This one is just forums in general. Post count whores who reply to specific questions with answers like "I don't know the answer to your question but just wanted to say Hi!" Or the equivalent. Everyone gets so excited about high post numbers but if 90% of them are just taking up space whats the use?

4. Kilo6_one

Kilo6_one DB Forum Supporter

people that think if you are not doing a full correction its not a detail.

people that look down on others who use OTC, and think high end Botique products are the only way to go.

5. Deep Gloss Auto Salon

Deep Gloss Auto Salon DB Pro Supporter

People that read something on a forum and then give advice as if it is first hand knowledge/experience without explicitly stating so......

Before pictures in full sun and after pictures in a garage when there is clearly daylight available

6. Bmer89

Bmer89 DB Forum Supporter