how long have you been in detailing

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by Misha, Dec 8, 2009.

1. Misha

Misha Nuba Guru

just want to see how long you guys been detailing, some i guess have it as full time job but doesnt matter, detailing is detailing.
    only did it for past 3 month or so

2. slanguage

slanguage OD On Detailing

ive been detailing my own vehicles for almost 13 years. started getting more serious about it 4 years ago. been doing it on the side (when i have customers) for about 3 years now.

3. togwt

togwt Nuba Guru

I detailed my first car when I was fourteen (a mere five plus decades ago) it was a 1929 Bentley “Blower Super 8” that belonged to my Fathers friend Brigadier John Dix of Kensington, London. If, as they say, "God is in the details," then a 1929 Bentley is truly a religious experience. I knew then that detailing would become a passion and my métier.
    It has always been a relaxing past time for me and while at college I had a part-time business detailing classic vintage cars. From there to Concours d’élégance entrant then judge, and then on to writing car care articles and How-to: instructions, then writing a series of books on my favorite subject.

I’ve been providing unbiased opinions that both professionals and enthusiast detailer’s use and trust on various detailing forums for about ten years.

4. ahwil_lim

ahwil_lim Wax on..Wax off

Hi togwt,

I love to read all your writing in forum, however some of them look very hard to understand for me (newbie, less than 1 year old in detailing my own car only) ...

do you write detailing book? I will happy to have that

I start detailing 6 months ago, no machine yet ... hopefully will get one soon

5. 911Fanatic

911Fanatic DB Pro Supporter

In April 2010, I will begin my 18th year of detailing full time. God I'm old!!.

6. supercharged

supercharged DB Forum Supporter

almost 7 years here...

7. billy

billy Obsessive Detailer

Almost 13 yrs by now

8. kustomizingkid