Help choosing products for correction

Discussion in 'Compounds, Polishes, Paint Cleaners, and Glazes' started by fuzzybam, Nov 10, 2012.

1. fuzzybam

fuzzybam Virgin Detailer

Cross posting this from M3Post since I'm not getting any love over there... Just looking for some recommendations or help with fixing these imperfections/scratches/marring.

Background info
    1) There are not any worthwhile detailers in town. The last one I tried left a lot of polish all over my car.
    2) Cars are a BMW 328i and Subaru WRX
    3) I currently have most of the Auto Finesse line, but I have not been able to commit to a polish/pre-wax/compound yet and I have been slowly building my detailing gear. I am trying to get the cars prepped and waxed/sealed before the winter rains start to come.
    4) I do have a Griot's 6" DA, but I am just beginning to use it.

I have a couple of imperfections on our two cars that I was looking to rectify. They are light scratches, a tiny amount of marring, leftover "stuff" from a poor detail job, and some aheadlight haze. What would you guys recommend to clean this stuff up? Thanks in advance! Pics below show the imperfections.

This is leftover from a previously poor detailer
    [​IMG]

This is the headlight haze. I want to get this fixed and then apply some proper film to prevent this, so recommendations for that would be great too.
    [​IMG]

This is the absolute worst of the imperfections. Someone tapped the mirror, but it looks like I can get most of it off with some muscle.
    [​IMG]

These are a couple of typical scratches, but I have no idea what caused them.
    [​IMG]

2. Chaseme

Chaseme DB Forum Supporter

Strange predicament you are in with two cars with completely different paint densities.