FK1000P + CG WMF on Metallic

Discussion in 'Car Detailing Product Discussion' started by Gemini13, Oct 1, 2009.

1. Gemini13

Gemini13 Obsessive Detailer

So anyway I really don't post up pics of my work and such because I am a hobbyist and not a pro. I do the same 5-6 vehicles but have gotten a couple paying jobs. However my mother has been after me to do a full detail on her car and I wanted to try a couple of products out that I've had but not used yet. So last Sunday I had a full day (sans a couple of hours so my wife could die her hair while I watched our little girl...LOL) to do the exterior and I thought to myself "man this looks good, I should snap a couple of pics" so I did and I though I would share them with you in as a pictorial review of FK1000P over CG Wet Mirror Finish on metallic paint.

The only drawbacks to each product that I found were that WMF doesn't spread very easily and as such a little does not go a long way. It may have been the microfiber applicator I was using so I will try something different next time around. 1000P is a little tough to get out of the tin on to the applicator but not extremely difficult. Also as with most things if over applied can be a bear to buff off. Not quit M16 tough but tough none the less. Other than that I'll let the pictures speak for themselves.

(my mom takes pretty good care of the exterior IE regular washing at the local soft touch)

Car was pretty clean to begin with with light washing swirls, some heavier swirls and some RIDS. Swirls were somewhat difficult to find.

Oh yeah my process real quick:

Cleaning Process:

2 bucket with Optimum Wash
    Tires cleaned with Megs APC rims with Megs Hot Rims AWC
    Clay-ed with Megs OTC white clay and Megs Last Touch

Paint Correction: