Detailing correctly?

Discussion in 'Car Detailing Product Discussion' started by k33psp00lin, Sep 30, 2008.

1. k33psp00lin

k33psp00lin Any Rag Vehicle Washer

Well I would first like to say I'm just getting into detailing, I have always been into the simple Wash and wax without any real knowledge besides applying. So recently I have been reading up quite often about technique, do's and dont's etc. After much research I decided to give it a shot and order'd up from phil at DD. Great guy, but besides that I picked up a few things from him such as

PC KIT
    1Z high gloss polish, paste, and final finish, Also a bottle of 1Z wax.
    Plush MF towels.
    WW drying towel
    5.5 inch CCS pad- Grey, white, orange, blue
    Adams brilliant spray glaze
    Adams QD
    Adams APC
    Adams VRT
    Adams Car wash
    Adams Carpet and upholstery
    Adams Glass cleaner
    Adams Undercarriage spray
    Adams In n out spray
    Sonus Leather car kit
    Sonus SFX applicator
    DD Glass cleaner MF towel
    Sonus ultimate detailing towels
    Meg clay bar
    Foam gun from DD
    Fire hose nozzle
    P21S Gel

I've done a few family member cars so far, a black Yukon, Lincoln aviator, both just wanting a basic Wash/ Wax. (Give them what they want)

So recently I came across one of my family members wanting a
    Wash, Clay, Polish, Wax/Seal and ofcourse interior. It is a 2007 audi Q7 and the paint is in very good shape. I was just interested in what you all thought about my current setup on product, is it going to be sufficent on the job or is there something else you would reccomend before I start the detail (clay/polish/wax)? Ive read alot and have learned alot from the forum and major props to all those adding to this website definitely has been more than knowledgeable!:thumb:

2. bryansbestwax

bryansbestwax DB Forum Supporter