CG Blacklight and V7 on my MINI

Discussion in 'Last Steps: Waxes, Sealants, and Coatings' started by oldcracker, Mar 8, 2011.

1. oldcracker

oldcracker Jedi Nuba

Thanks to kyoshiro for letting me try his bottle of CG Blacklight and Hybrid V7 on my MINI this past Saturday

my car had a couple months old of BFWD on it lol I was too lazy to strip it so I just put BL on and topped it with V7

it was around 8-9C with sunny sky
    overall I thought it was really easy to apply and remove, something like ez creme, it spreads easily and I went over the whole car with LC red on polishin pal, removed with CG yellow towels after about 15 mins

waited about half an hour and topped with V7, V7 was also pretty easy to apply, just spray and spread with one CG yellow towel and buff off with 2nd towel, feels easier than OCW

sun was already going down when I finish, so took some quick pics the next day after a short drive, haha please don't mind my newbie pics as I'm still learning how to use my T1i
    it felt pretty slick and made it look pretty glossy, it seems to masked and filled most of my minor wash marring
    lol don't think I'll ever find out the durability, but really wanted to grab the hose to see the beading on it

will try Prima BG/Hydro combo next :D

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks for looking!

Hansen

edit: it rained today so I took a couple beading shots with my phone

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

not the best beading imo, but it's not too bad

2. Cooter

Cooter DB Forum Supporter

Looks great Hansen!!!!!!!!!!!

The t1i is a nice camera!!

3. domino

domino Welcome to Detailing

nice finish, very sealant like

i think you should colour code the arches and sills

my mate had a grey cooper s and it looked great all painted

4. 604_Snooze

604_Snooze Obsessive Detailer

your car looks so clean and shiny.

5. rfinkle2

rfinkle2 DB Forum Supporter