Anyone remember the Master Detailer?

Discussion in 'Detailing Bliss Lounge' started by musc, Apr 12, 2010.

1. musc

musc Jedi Nuba

I was reading a few posts below where someone met the Wax Daddy at a recent car meet. For some reason it reminded me of the guy on youtube who claimed to be the Master Detailer and always said stuff like he was live on location. He had this big ass wool pad on his rotary with some crazy fast technique that made most cringe. He also used secret unobtainable NASA approved teflon sealants and what not, lol. Quick search on Youtube and its great to see he is still at it. Looks like some of the original videos that were posted on here about 1 1/2 years ago are gone, but I haven't gone through all the new ones yet.

Here is a little sample for those not familiar with him.

YouTube - 2000 Carrera (Scratch removal, polish and sealer)

2. JonM

JonM Guest

Wowwww

He's putting pads on floor, and while I'm no expert and have never wet sanded a car he's CLEARLY not doing anything right. Jesus, poor Carrera.

3. anbuzero

anbuzero DB Pro Supporter

shit ive been doing it all wrong :(

4. musc

musc Jedi Nuba

lol, I found the old thread, but it looks like the video links are dead. He would do some crazy stuff. One time he couldn't get the glaze to come out the bottle, so he literally ripped the bottle open spilling the contents everywhere and onto a power cord. He then used his trusty applicator to wipe up some of the spilled glaze, even off the concrete!

Old thread. You can see by the DB member responses how crazy it was!
    http://www.detailingbliss.com/forum/compound-polishing/7126-not-taken-serious.htm

5. Audi2.7t

Audi2.7t Two Bucket System Washer

.....and you guys wonder why you see all these cars with holograms lol

6. mrgolfrider

mrgolfrider DB Forum Supporter

Holy crap! I need a rotary!

7. RustyBumper

RustyBumper Jedi Nuba