Aerosol Dressings

Discussion in 'Car Detailing Product Discussion' started by Supertuner, Mar 21, 2011.

1. Supertuner

Supertuner Jedi Nuba

I have been looking for a good aerosol dressing to help me dress intricate areas like the windshield cowel and front grill, I know about adams in and out which is pricey, also CG fade2black, stoners trim shine. Are there any others you guys know about, I like the point that the adams wipes right off glass and paint if over spray occurs, I don't know about the others. If you have any experience with these or other ones please chime in. Also is durability similar to other dressings with the aerosol.

2. mrgolfrider

mrgolfrider DB Forum Supporter

I think the fact that the Adams product comes off of glass so easy would make that a no brainer. I have no experience with it, but if I were to buy a product like that, I think I would go with the Adams.

3. kyoshiro

kyoshiro DB Forum Supporter

I use CG Fade2Black and it wipes off easy of glass and paint. Its cheapish too!

4. M3ride.

M3ride. Wax on..Wax off

Get either Adam's or CG. I have had bad results with the Stoner's line of products.

5. HeavyD

HeavyD DB Forum Supporter

I too like CG Fade to Black. Very easy to use. M3ride what bad results did you have? I have used Tarminator,Invisible Glass,Trim Shine(half the price of Fade to Black) and Xenit all with very good results. I will admit however the only one of the lineup I still currently use is the Tarminator purchased in the 5 gal container.I will never have to buy a can again in my lifetime.LOL

6. Kilo6_one

Kilo6_one DB Forum Supporter

Ive never had a bad result with a stoners product, the trim shine is a great product as long as you spray it on the applicator first LOL.

7. Supertuner

Supertuner Jedi Nuba

Does Trim Shine not wipe off of paint and glass as easy, so it leaves a residue

8. M3ride.

M3ride. Wax on..Wax off