89s1 VS. 2005 CR-V

Discussion in 'Show and Shine' started by 89s1, Oct 18, 2007.

1. 89s1

89s1 Any Rag Vehicle Washer

Hey guys, got a nasty CR-V in on trade that looked like the people lived in it for the 2 years they owned it, it was FILTHY!

Sorry that they are cell pics, i dont get stuff this dirty very often, most people know it will hurt the trade in value.

Drivers side front footwell gravel quarry:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Rear seat footwell:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Cargo area:
    [​IMG]

Engine bay:
    [​IMG]

Lets Get her looking good enough to show

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. 89s1

OOPS!

douple posted this thread, mods please delete the other one.

3. Nica

Nica Banned

Hard to beleave a person would trade a vehicle in those conditions...mmm..they must have been wanting to get rid of that vehicle in a hury.

Pictures are fine, to me a picture is just a picture...sure quality makes a difference but I'm no pro at taking pictures my self so no worries buddy.

The results are quite nice, the carpet looks very nice.

Would you mind sharing what process/method you used?

Thank you for sharing the pictures with us and vehicle looks great.

4. Calgarydetail

Calgarydetail Getting to know Detailing

man I cant belive thats a trade in, when i traded in mt last car I made sure to clean itup before, its worth more that way.

but jeeze, I guees not all people like a clean car.

The car looks great, very nice work.. so any of the exteiors?

5. sneek

sneek Nuba Guru

Great job!

Werddd the CR-V has a plastic intake I thought it used the exact same engine as the Gen7 accord. I almost cried when I saw that the Gen8 had a plastic intake. Aluminum >> Plastic composite. :( it isnt fair that the CR-V got an aluminum intake.

6. 89s1

Sure, I'd be happy to share. Heck, I'll make it a good write up, in case there are people here in the future that would like to know some of the tecniques used out there.