09 Jet Black GTR Correction - Jimmy Lucci & Car Connoisseur

Discussion in 'Professional Detailer's Studio' started by Lucci Elite Detail, May 4, 2012.

1. Lucci Elite Detail

Lucci Elite Detail DB Forum Supporter

This GTR was booked through another forum I sponsor. This client had recently had his car paint corrected by someone else in LA County but couldn't get it right after a few tries. In all fairness jet black Gtr's are a PITA but its nice to have a car that is challenging every once in a while to keep me on my toes. As my schedule has been crazy lately I called in Daniel with Car Connoisseur to lend a hand on a few cars that I had in the shop. I've been working with Daniel now for a few months although he isn't known on the forums he has crazy correction skills and I would feel completely comfortable throwing him a Bugatti to correct as he is a soldier and doesn't whine and complain just gets it done. Upon arrival the car had rids, swirls, and some other imperfections that needed attention. But above all when my client took purchase of his GTR at the dealership they had the hood repainted for him but never took the time to even sand the hood so it stood out like a sore thumb. I decided to sand the hood with 1500 dry followed by 3,000 wet to give it some clarity. Overall the car took us 3 days to make perfect no sun shots were taken as it has been raining off and on out here in So Cal, but my client took some today so I will add them to the write up when I get them. Enjoy the photos.

Wash Process

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Before Damage

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Daniel During The Correction

[​IMG]

Myself Wet Sanding

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Quick 50/50's

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Daniel Polishing

[​IMG]

After Correction Shots

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Final Shots

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]